5 Books Like Elif Shafak’s Forty Rules Of Love To Get Philosophical Lessons On Love

Add these to your TBR now!
5 Books Like Elif Shafak’s Forty Rules Of Love To Get Philosophical Lessons On Love

Fictional romance books bring the rosy and cosy world of love to life in your mind. You wish something cheesy you read in the book would happen to you in real life as well. I hate to burst your bubble, (even though I am a huge romance books fan) love does not always bloom the way it does in the books. To get a more realistic view of love and life, one must read books like Forty Rules Of Love. Penned by Elif Shafak, this book is much loved and recommended if you want to learn lessons on love and life. If you like books of this genre, here are 5 similar books you must read!

Read Saturday Night GIF by HULU - Find & Share on GIPHY

1. Things You Should Already Know About Dating, You F*cking Idiot by Ben Schwartz and Laura Moses

Dating as a millennial in this confusing world is not easy. This book by Ben Schwartz and Laura Moses offers 100 tips in an illustrated manner on the dos and don’t on how to navigate the dating world with tips on how to text and not play games.

2. Dialogue on the Infinity of Love – Tullia d’Aragona, Rinaldina Russell, Bruce Merry

This book was first published in 1547 in Venice and is penned by Tullia d’Aragona, a witty courtesan and a poet of that time. She presents her arguments in the book that only moral love can exist between a man and a woman, and has also challenged the religious orthodoxy that was prevalent then.

3. Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

This romance book by Rainbow Rowell tells the love story of Elenor and Park, and how they will learn to value love when it will be threatened.

4. How To Love by Thich Nhat Hanh

This book highlights that mental peace and self-love are very much important before you love someone else. Penned by Thich Nhat Hanh, this book makes the reader understand the different forms of love.

Also read: 5 Books On Sibling Relationships You Will Relate To If You Have Brothers Or Sisters!

5. I Love You But I Don’t Trust You by Mira Kirshenbaum

This book is penned by a relationship counsellor who often finds her coming to her complaining of how they do not know how to trust their partner. This book will help with that, and when you must start to rebuild the relationship that you think is beyond repair.

So, which one are you picking up first?

Alone On Valentine’s Day? Read These 5 Spicy Books And Let Smut Keep You Warm!

Kinjal Panchal

Kinjal is an avid reader who drools over fictional men but is a hardcore realist. Don’t do anything to make her give you the ‘bombastic side eye’!

Read More From Kinjal
Seen it all?

We’ve got more!